University of Maine President Susan J. Hunter will receive the 2017 Kenneth M. Curtis Leadership Award from the Maine Development Foundation on Sept. 28. The award will be presented at the foundation’s 39th Annual Meeting and Summit at the Cross Insurance Center in Bangor. “President Hunter has a distinguished career in research and higher education, read more President Hunter to receive MDF Leadership Award