SMS Committees - FY 2017/2018

Table 1. Governance structure of the School of Marine Sciences (end date of term in parentheses)

School Administration Director Becky Van Beneden Associate Director William G. Ellis Associate Director David Townsend Committees Four Programs Aquaculture Marine Biology Marine Policy Oceanography Ex officio or at large Policy Advisory Paul Rawson Gayle Zydlewski **Bob Steneck** Mark Wells Director, DMC (8/18)(8/20)**Associate Directors** (8/18)(8/18)Chair Peer Review Paul Rawson Bob Steneck Yong Chen **Andy Thomas** Ian Bricknell (8/18)(8/18)Heather Leslie (8/18)(8/18)Heather Hamlin) Lee Karp-Boss (8/20)(8/20)*Program coordinators will call elections to fill vacancies. Chair Rhian Waller Assoc. Directors **Undergraduate Curriculum** William Ellis Susan Brawley (8/20) **DMC** Director (8/18)Kristina Cammen Aaron Strong (8/20)(8/19)Damian Brady (8/19) Assoc. Directors(Chair) Graduate Curriculum Lee Karp-Boss (8/19) Prog. Coordinators Heather Leslie (8/19) Academic Review Board Laurie Connell Heather Hamlin Teresa Johnson Neal Pettigrew Aaron Strong TA/RA Committee Rhian Waller Teresa Johnson Mark Wells Grad Admiss. Chair Assoc. Directors Graduate Admissions Jeremy Rich Keith Evans Aaron Strong Emmanuel Boss (Chair) (8/19)(8/19)(8/20)(8/18)Paul Rawson **Emmanuel Boss** Ian Bricknell Yong Chen Space (8/17) (8/20)(8/17)(8/19)Coordinators Gayle Zydlewski **Bob Steneck** Mark Wells Program Paul Rawson (8/18)(8/18)(8/20)(8/18)Nishad Jayasundara Emmanuel Boss (Fall/Spring) SMS Seminar Susan Brawley (Fall) Graduate Symposium Lee Karp-Boss Representatives University Research Council Becky Van Beneden

Mark Wells (6/18)

Keith Evans (5/19)

Andy Thomas (6/18)

Graduate Board

Faculty Senate