

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Student Awards Ceremony

April 19, 2021 3:30 p.m. via Zoom



WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS

Emily A. Haddad, Dean John Volin, Executive Vice-President for Academic Affairs and Provost

CLAS OUTSTANDING STUDENT AWARDS

Graduating Senior Caroline Strolic

Art History

International Student Hana Davis

Communication

GRADUATE STUDENT AWARDS

Research and Creative Activity Prakash Raut *Physics*

Teaching James Deaton *Physics*

Interdisciplinary Award Emily Blackwood

Interdisciplinary PhD

Outstanding Graduating Student Colin Bosma Clinical Psychology

The Arnold and Bobby Kaplan Prize endowment at the University of Maine Foundation funds some CLAS awards.

Departmental Awards

Departmental Awards		
	Jacob Tauke	Anthropology
	Caroline Strolic	Art
	Chelsea Sainsbury	Chemistry
	Leanne Nisbet	Communication and
		Journalism
	Devin Christianson	Computing and Information
		Science
	Sarah Penney	English
	Hailey Cedor	History
	Caitlyn Rooms	International Affairs
	Cole Butler	Mathematics and Statistics
	Alexandria Hill	Modern Languages and Classics
	Emma Hodge	New Media
	Natalie Lisnet	School of Performing Arts
		(Division of Music)
	Pooja Rawat	School of Performing Arts
		(Division of Theatre/Dance)
	Ashley Paul	Philosophy
	Aidan Greenlee	Physics and Astronomy
	Emily Scruton	Political Science
	Cassidy McCusker	Psychology
	Sabrina Paetow	Sociology
	Aiden Ciffaglione	Women's, Gender, and

Sexuality Studies

Special Thanks to . . .

2021 CLAS Awards Committee:

Caroline Bicks, Department of English

Timothy Cole, Associate Dean for Academics

Emily Haigh, Department of Psychology

Natalie Machamer, Department of Chemistry

Jessica Miller, former Associate Dean, current Associate Provost for Academic Affairs and Faculty Development

Michael Socolow, Department of Communication and Journalism; Director of the Clement and Linda McGillicuddy Humanities Center

Justin Wolff, Department of Art

Additional Thanks

Kelly Gilks, Administrative Specialist in the Dean's Office of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, for handling arrangements.

Brian Jansen, Communications Specialist in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, for programs, website, and technical expertise.

Heather Pullen, Budget Analyst in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, for distribution of monetary awards.

The University of Maine is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.