Meet Our International Admission Staff Visiting Your Country

Explore your Options

OIP staff regularly visit many countries around the world. Don’t miss out on this fantastic opportunity to meet us in person and find out more about study options, program structures, entry requirements, fees, life in Maine and more. 

Contact Information

Meet us there! 

Meet Lucy Sommo, our Director of International Recruitment! To coordinate a meeting with Lucy, send a text to WhatsApp at +12077358832 or email at lucy.sommo@maine.edu.

 

 

 


Meet Andrius Ksikvas, our Assitant Director of International Admission! To coordinate a meeting with Andrius, send a text to WhatsApp at +12077358176 or email at andrius.ksikvas@maine.edu.

 

 

 


We look forward to meeting the future Black Bears! 


Upcoming Events

UMaine will be in Thailand and Vietnam this September! Come meet us at your school or at a public fair! If you'd like to schedule a meeting, please contact Ms. Lucy on What'sApp at +12077358832

Thailand

Photo of Bangkok, Thailand

Wednesday, September 18 – Bangkok

NIST International School

International School Bangkok

Thursday, September 19 – Bangkok

Ruamrudee International School

Bangkok Patana School

Friday, September 20 – Bangkok

American School of Bangkok- Sukhumvit

Ekamai International School

American School of Bangkok- Green Valley

International Community School

Concordian International School

 

Vietnam

Photo of Vietnam

Saturday, September 21 – Ho Chi Minh City

12:00-18:00: Public Fair at the Rex Hotel

Sunday, September 22 – Da Nang City

09:00-12:00: Public Fair at Hilton Da Nang

Monday, September 23 – Ho Chi Minh City

ABC International School

American International School

International School of North America

Renaissance International School Saigon

Tuesday, September 24 – Ho Chi Minh City

British Vietnamese International School

ISHCMC Secondary School

The American School

ISHCMC American Academy

Horizon International Bilingual School

Saigon South International School

Wednesday, September 25 – Ha Noi

St. Paul American School

Wellspring Bilingual School

Hanoi Academy

Thursday, September 26 – Ha Noi

Singapore International School

Bill Gates School

International School of Vietnam 

Horizon International Bilingual School

Friday, September 27 – Ha Noi

Ha Noi University : Public fair for Master’s students

Saturday, September 28 – Ha Noi

14:00-18:00: Public Fair at the Hilton Opera Hanoi


Past Events

Kuwait Events

Kuwait for the weekend

School visits to meet the next era of UMaine Black Bears!
 
Monday, April 8 — KUWAIT
Al Nibras International Bilingual School
American School of Kuwait
American United School
 
Tuesday, April 9– KUWAIT
Al Hayat Universal Bilingual School
American Creativity Academy

Saudi Arabia Events

Visit UMaine Booth at the International Exhibition & Conference on Higher Education. UMaine Saudi alum will join our booth to share their experiences

Wednesday, April 10 – RIYADH
International Exhibition & Conference on Higher Education

Thursday, April 11 – RIYADH
International Exhibition & Conference on Higher Education

Friday, April 12 – RIYADH
International Exhibition & Conference on Higher Education

Saturday, April 13 – RIYADH
International Exhibition & Conference on Higher Education


Qatar Events

Sunday, April 14, 2019
Qatar International School
Community College of Qatar

Monday, April 15, 2019
Debakey High School
Doha British School

Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Academic Bridge Program- Academic Officers Program
Academic Bridge Program- Education City

Thursday, November 29, 2018
10-11: Park House English School 
11:50-12:30: Doha British School

Sunday, December 2, 2018
9-10am: SEK Qatar 
10:45: ABP
11:30-1215: ABP
13:30-14:30: Qatar International School 
17:45-19:30: Qatar Armed Forces

US Events - Linden East Coast Boarding Schools Tour

New York

Monday, April 8, 2019

Storm King School                             

New York Military Academy

EF Academy

Purnell School

Pennsylvania

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Perkiomen School

Phelps School

Linden Hall

West Nottingham

Maryland

Wednesday, April 10       

Springdale Preparatory School

Oldfields School

St. Timothy’s School

Virginia

Thursday & Friday, April 11-12       

Blue Ridge School

Fork Union Military Academy

Stuart Hall School

Randolph-Macon Academy

United Arab Emirates Events

Monday, November 26, 2018

9-9:45: GEMS Dubai American Academy
10:30: American School of Dubai 
12:30-13:45: GEMS World Academy Dubai  
3pm: IDP Dubai 

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

8:30am: GEMS Modern 
11-11:45: Sharjah American International School in Dubai  
13:30-14:30: Jumeira Baccalaureate School 
Time TBC: Sharjah American International School in Sharjah 

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

9am: GEMS American Academy Abu Dhabi 
10:30-11:30: American International School Abu Dhabi 
12:25-13:10: American Community School Abu Dhabi 
TBC: IDP Abu Dhabi