Scholarship, Assistantship, and Fellowship Winners

Every year the University of Maine awards many students with funding based on academic merit.  Below are the winners of the 2017-2018 scholarships, assistantships, and fellowships.

Graduate Trustee Tuition Scholarships

  • Sohaib Alahmed (Civil Engineering)
  • Alice Baker (History)
  • Brieanne Berry (Anthropology & Environmental Policy)
  • Robert Brehm (Global Policy)
  • Hollie Brewer (Social Work)
  • Sarah Brochu (Food Science & Human Nutrition)
  • Naomi Caywood (Global Policy)
  • Babak Chanzab (Civil Engineering)
  • Amy Cross (Interdisciplinary Studies)
  • Clint Easton (Business Administration)
  • Carolina Figueroa (Biomedical Sciences)
  • Ian Gans (Biomedical Sciences)
  • Moriah Geer (Social Work)
  • Kaitlyn Haase (Information Systems)
  • Adrianne Lovuolo (Civil Engineering)
  • Elisa Sance (History)
  • Virginia Valdez (Intermedia)

Chase Distinguished Research Assistantships

  • Erin Conway (Biomedical Science)
  • Meaghan Conway (Ecology & Environmental Sciences)
  • Sarah Ebel (Anthropology & Environmental Policy)
  • Susan Elias (Earth and Climate Sciences)
  • Justus Hillebrand (History)
  • Melissa Jankowski (Psychology)
  • David Kerschner (Higher Education)
  • Amy Pierce (Interdisciplinary Studies)
  • Benjamin Schermerhorn (Physics)
  • Emily Wilkins (Forest Resources)
  • Yaping Zhu (Chemical Engineering)

Thurgood Marshall Scholarships

  • Emily Duran (Food Science & Human Nutrition)
  • Eraj Kohkhar (Biomedical Science)

Atlantic Provinces Graduate Scholarships

  • Jacklyn Jones (Social Work)
  • Daria Snow (Communication Sciences & Disorders)