Maine Business School Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of the Maine Business School (MBS) is a distinguished group of business leaders selected by the Dean to act as ambassadors, advisors, and advocates to:

  • Provide leadership and support to the Dean using our skills, experience, resources, and diversity to strengthen existing academic programs and develop new ones to meet the needs of the State of Maine.
  • Work with the Dean, faculty, and staff to develop and participate in programs for MBS students, including guest lectures, mentoring, and internship programs.
  • Increase the visibility and image of the MBS in our business communities.
  • Assist in development activities that provide a firm economic base for MBS programming.

Shelly Bartlett ’86
Vice President for Internal Audit
L.L. Bean, Inc.

Dan Bouchard ’83
Senior Managing Director, Global Markets
State Street Financial Center

Stephen K. Clark ’80
Chief Executive Officer
Bangor Federal Credit Union

Ivelin M. Dimitrov, CFA ’03
BC Partners

Andrew Frawley ’84
A.J. Frawley & Associates

Bruce Hall ’83
President & Chief Executive Officer
Eureka! Inventing

Timothy O’Neil ’79
Founding Partner
Monks O’Neil Development, LLC

Ronald Roope ’04 MBA ’11
Senior Vice President
Bangor Savings Bank

Danielle Snow ’97, M.A. ’99
Vice President of Operations
Grand Rounds

Barb Sweezy ’84
Regional Retirement Plan Advisor
TD Wealth

Dianne Watters ’08 (Vice Chair)
Product Manager
Tyler Technologies, Inc.

Larry Blaisdell ’86
Managing Director & Wealth Advisor
Vigilant Capital Management, LLC

Dennis J. Carey ’68
Former Chief Financial Officer
Home Depot

Jay Cromarty ’78 (Chair)
International Entrepreneurship Center

Bethany Durrell ’09
Director of Global Talent Initiatives

Joel P. Gardiner ’83
Deloitte Consulting LLP

Shaun A. Hutchinson, Esq. ’87
Director, Global Legal Solutions

Douglas Packard ’79
Owner & Chief Executive Officer
Doug Packard Consulting

Ralph Seferian ’81 (Vice Chair)
Former Group Vice President

Jon F. Sorenson ’86
JFS Energy Advisors, LLC

Kristen Stewart ’81
Senior Portfolio Manager
Boston Advisors

Amy Wright ’91
Manager of Capital Financial Planning
Emera Maine