2020 MBS Awards

Each year, the Maine Business School recognizes outstanding student and faculty achievement with annual awards. The award winners for the 2019-2020 academic year are:

Student Awards

Erin Niehoff Academic Achievement in Accounting

Bethany Ashley Faculty Award in Accounting

Sámuel Varga Academic Achievement in Finance

Nishchay Arya Faculty Award in Finance

Beate Naglestad Academic Achievement in Management

James Huff Faculty Award in Management

Meredith Stephens Academic Achievement in Marketing

Benjamin Barto Faculty Award in Marketing

Kaitlyn White Faculty Award in Entrepreneurship

Ryan Paliwoda Faculty Award in International Business

Angelina Buzzelli Faculty Award in Business Information Systems

Jake Daniele Academic Achievement MBA Program

Sai Krishna Katta Faculty Award MBA Program

Christopher Bowen Citizen Scholar Award

Bethany Ashley Spirit of Maine Award

Gabriel Karam Outstanding Undergraduate Student

Beate Naglestad Outstanding Student Athlete in Business

Cameron Spicer Outstanding Student Athlete in Business

Beate Naglestad Outstanding International Undergraduate Student

Faculty Awards

Stephen Jurich Excellence in Teaching Award

Ivan M. Manev Carol B. Gilmore Memorial Service Award

Susan Myrden Excellence in Research Award