Black Bears Go Pro!

The Black Bear football program has produced many professional players and coaches.  The Harold Alfond Foundation and UMaine encourage alumni with backgrounds in professional sports to reconnect with their alma mater!  Make a gift to help current scholar athletes and come back to campus to talk to our team.   Mentors make a difference!

Year Player Position Team
2014 Kendall James DE Minnesota Vikings
2014 Justin Perillo TE Green Bay Packers
2014 Derrick Johnson WR New England Patriots
2013 Donte Dennis LB St. Louis Rams
2013 Darlos James RB Detroit Lions
2012 Jerron McMillian DB Green Bay Packers
2012 Trevor Coston DB Chicago Bears
2012 Derek Session WR Buffalo Bills
2012 Pushaun Brown RB New York Jets
2012 Derek Buttles TE Buffalo Bills
2011 Mark Masterson LB Miami Dolphins
2011 Jeremy Kelley WR Indianapolis Colts
2010 Tyler Eastman OL Kansas City Chiefs
2010 Landis Williams WR Denver Broncos
2009 Andrew Downey LB Detroit Lions
2008 Matthew Mulligan TE Miami Dolphins
2008 Anthony Cotrone FB Jacksonville Jaguars
2007 Daren Stone DB Atlanta Falcons
2007 Matt King DL New York Jets
2007 Mike DeVito DL New York Jets
2006 Kevin McMahan WR Oakland Raiders
2006 Montell Owens RB Jacksonville Jaguars
2006 Jermaine Walker LB Washington Redskins
2006 Ryan Waller WR Kansas City Chiefs
2005 Marcus Williams RB Indianapolis Colts
2005 Brandon McGowan DB Chicago Bears
2003 Stephen Cooper LB San Diego Chargers
2002 Chad Hayes TE Kansas City Chiefs
2002 Lennard Byrd DB/RS New York Giants
2001 Dwayne Wilmot WR Indianapolis Colts
2001 Phil McGeoghan WR New York Jets
2000 Brent Naccara LB New York Jets
1999 Mickey Fein QB Detroit Lions
1999 Drew O’Connor WR Tampa Bay Buccaneers
1997 Dave Rilatt OL Chicago Bears
1997 Mike Flynn OL Baltimore Ravens
1996 Brian Gaine TE New York Jets
1992 Carl Smith RB Philadelphia Eagles
1992 Dan Jones OL Cincinnati Bengals
1990 Mike Buck QB New Orleans Saints
1990 Scott Hough OL New Orleans Saints
1990 Justin Strzelczyk OL Pittsburgh Steelers
1988 Rob Sterling DB Philadelphia Eagles
1983 Lorenzo Bouier RB Dallas Cowboys
1980 Roger Lapham RB Buffalo Bills
1979 Chris Keating LB Buffalo Bills
1970 Gene Benner WR Cleveland Browns
1967 John Huard LB Denver Broncos
1962 Dave Cloutier HB Dallas Cowboys
1962 Manch Wheeler QB Buffalo Bills
1959 Roger Ellis C New York Giants
1956 Thurlow Cooper DE Cleveland Browns