Skip Navigation

Appendices - Conference Participants

Julie Atkins, Research Analyst, University of Southern Maine, jatkins@usm.maine.edu

Esther Attean, Penobscot Nation Women’s Advocacy Group, eattean@usm.maine.edu

Donna Baietti, Director, Battered Women’s Project, Presque Isle, dbaiettibwp@hotmail.com

Maureen Baker, Coordinator, Cross Disciplinary Training Project, Muskie School of Public Service, University of Southern Maine, mbaker@usm.maine.edu

Carolyn Ball, Associate Professor of Public Administration, University of Maine, Carolyn.ball@umit.maine.edu

Sharon Barker, Director, Women’s Resource Center, University of Maine, Sharon.Barker@umit.maine.edu

Jean Bessette, Research Analyst, Muskie School of Public Service, University of Southern Maine, jbessett@usm.maine.edu

Jean Blackeagle, Partner, Blackeagle & McLaughlin, Special Communications, Skowhegan, blackeagle@airolink.net

Amy Blackstone, Assistant Professor of Sociology, University of Maine, amy.blackstone@umit.maine.edu

Nicky Blanchard, Community Response & Education Coordinator, Maine Coalition to End Domestic Violence, Bangor, nicky@mcedv.org

Sue Bradford, Spruce Run Association, sbradford@sprucerun.net

Margaret Brugman, GraduateStudent, University of Maine, margaret.brugman@umit.maine.edu

Ann Brushwein, Instructor, Opportunity for Change, Portland,annb@usm.maine.edu

Polly Campbell, Director, Sexual Assault Forensic Examiner Program, Office of the Attorney General, polly.campbell@maine.gov

Cann, Karen, Center for Justice Initiative, kcann@smccme.edu

Mary Cathcart, Senior Policy Associate, Margaret Chase Smith Policy Center, University of Maine, mary.cathcart@umit.maine.edu

Deborah Chapman, Grants & Contracts Coordinator, Maine Coalition to End Domestic Violence, Bangor, deb@mcedv.org

Clarice Chavaree-Hildreth, Community Services Coordinator, Penobscot Nation Department of Human Services, rchavaree@penobscotnation.org

Dorathy Chocensky, Domestic Violence Advocate, Spruce Run, Bangor, dchocensky@sprucerun.net

Joyce M. Clements, Visiting Instructor, Wheelock College, Boston, jcca@midcoast.com

Amy L. Coha, Clinical Assistant Professor, University of New England School of Social Work, acoha@une.edu

Brenda Commander, Tribal Chief, Houlton Band of Maliseet Indians,tribal.chief@maliseet.com

Tracy Cooley, Policy Associate, Muskie School, Cutler Inst. For Child & Family Policy, University of Southern Maine, tcooley@usm.maine.edu

Jennifer Crittenden, Research Associate, University of Maine Center on Aging, jennifer.crittenden@umit.maine.edu

Laura Dana, Domestic Violence Victim’s Advocate, Passamaquoddy Peaceful Relations Domestic Violence Response Program, nancy@wabanaki.com

Sonja R. Dana, Social Services Director, Indian Township Tribal Government, (207) 796-2301

Sarah Deer, Tribal Law & Policy Institute, sarah@tribal-institute.org

Carmen Dorsey, Director, Criminal Justice Projects, Muskie School of Public Service, University of Southern Maine, cdorsey@usm.maine.edu

Susan Hall Dreher, Executive Director, Sexual Assault Support Services of Midcoast Maine, Brunswick, director@sassmm.org

Cathleen E. Dunlap, Director, Menswork, Family Violence Project, Augusta, cathleend@familyviolenceproject.org

Louann Dustin-Hunter, Assistant Director of Security, Bowdoin College, ldustin@bowdoin.edu

Tracee Falconer, Policy Associate, Muskie School, Cutler Inst. For Child & Family Policy,

University of Southern Maine, tpfalconer@usm.maine.edu

Oksana Fearon, Research Analyst, Muskie School, Cutler Inst. For Child & Family Policy, University of Southern Maine, ofearon@usm.maine.edu

Nancy Fishwick, Associate Professor of Nursing, University of Maine, fishwick@maine.edu

Melody Fitch, Cross Disciplinary Training Project, Muskie School of Public Service,

University of Southern Maine, mfitch@usm.maine.edu

Betty Fortuin, Program Director, Volunteers of America, South Portland, betty.fortuin@voanne.org

Doreen Fournier Merrill, Public Policy& Member Services Coordinator, Maine Coalition Against Sexual Assault, Augusta, dmerrill@mecasa.org

Cynthia Freeman Cyr, Resource Development Coordinator, Womancare / Aegis Association, Dover- Foxcroft, cindy@wmncare.org

Lois Galgay Reckitt, Executive Director, Family Crisis Services, Portland, lois_r@familycrisis.org

Sandy Gardner, Associate Professor of Sociology, University of Maine, sgardner@maine.edu

Denise Giles, Director, Victim Services, Department of Corrections, Augusta, Denise.Giles@maine.gov

Stephen Gilson, Professor of Social Work, University of Maine, stephen.gilson@umit.maine.edu

Diane Gout, MSW, Research Associate, Muskie School, Cutler Inst. For Child & Family Policy, University of Southern Maine, dgout@usm.maine.edu

Barbara Hart, Attorney/Researcher, Muskie Effectiveness Project, barbarah@aol.com

Jeffrey Hecker, Professor of Psychology, University of Maine, jeff.hecker@umit.maine.edu

Rebecca Hobbs, Resource Development Coordinator, Spruce Run, Bangor, rhobbs@sprucerun.net

Nicole Hopkins, Social Work Intern, Rape Response Services, Bangor, nicole.hopkins@umit.maine.edu

Kim Huisman, Assistant Professor of Sociology, University of Maine, kim.huisman@umit.maine.edu

Alan Kaplan, Batterer Intervention Educator, Time for Change, Rockland, (207) 594-0270

Patricia Kaplan, MSW Student, University of Maine, keltoo@midcoast.com

Ellis King, Correctional Planning Analyst, Maine Department of Corrections, Augusta, ellis.king@maine.gov

Renate Klein, Assistant Professor of Human Development, University of Maine, rklein@maine.edu

Rob Laskey, Assistant Attorney General, Office of the Attorney General, robert.m.laskey@maine.gov

Nancy Lewey, Domestic Violence Coordinator/Advocate, Passamaquoddy Peaceful Relations Domestic Violence Response Program,nancy@wabanaki.com

Wayland Linscott, Co-facilitator, Alternatives to Abuse, Abused Women’s Advocacy Project, Auburn, wflin@maine.rr.com

Denise Lord, Associate Commissioner for Legislative and Program Services, Maine Department of Corrections, Denise.V.Lord@maine.gov

Emily Love, Member, Penobscot Nation Women’s Advocacy Group, burnslove88@hotmail.com

Mary Madden, College of Education and Human Development, University of Maine, mary.madden@umit.maine.edu

Sameer Mahimkar, Muskie School, University of Southern Maine, sameer@usm.maine.edu

Kathy Maietta, Senior Forensic Social Worker, Acadia Hospital, Bangor, kmaietta@emh.org

Jessica Mauer, Attorney General’s Office, Jessica.Maurer@maine.gov

Marty McIntyre, Executive Director, Sexual Assault Crisis Center, Auburn, director@sexualassaultcrisiscenter.org

Bob McLaughlin, Partner, Blackeagle & McLaughlin, Special Communications, Skowhegan, bobmcl@airolink.net

Karen Monahan, Research Associate, Muskie School, Cutler Inst. For Child & Family Policy, University of Southern Maine, kmonahan@usm.maine.edu

Patty Morris, Research Analyst, Muskie School, Cutler Inst. For Child & Family Policy,

University of Southern Maine, pmorris@usm.maine.edu

Vera Mouradian, Commonwealth of Massachusetts Departments of Mental Health and Public Health, vmouradi@wellesley.edu

Sharon Murphy, Clinical Assistant Professor, University of New Hampshire,sahron.murphy@unh.edu

Carey Nason, Coordinator of Safe Campus Project, University of Maine, carey.nason@umit.maine.edu

Susan Pate, Research Analyst, Muskie School of Public Service, University of Southern Maine, spate@usm.maine.edu

Joyce Perry, Community Outreach Coordinator, Rape Response Services, Dover-Foxcroft, rrscoc@raperesponseservices.com

Jay Peters, Assistant Professor of Social Work, University of Maine, jpeters@maine.edu

Lisa Pohlmann, Associate Director, Maine Center for Economic Policy, Augusta, lpohlmann@mecep.org

Jeremiah Rancourt, Penquis Law Court, jrancourt@penquiscap.org

Heidi Randall, Reports Assistant, Muskie School, Cutler Inst. For Child & Family Policy, University of Southern Maine, heidi@goodearthgarden.com

John Rioux, Director, Technical Services, Customer Services Unit, Maine Department of Labor, Augusta, john.rioux@maine.gov

Richard J. Robbins, Program Director, Time for Change, Rockland, rrobbins@midcoast.com

Kim Roberts, Executive Director, Rape Response Services,rrsdir@raperesponseservices.com

Tina Roberts, Spruce Run, tina.roberts@umit.maine.edu

Jane Root, Domestic Violence Program Director, Houlton Band of Maliseet Indians, end.domestic.violence@maliseets.com

Steven Rowe, Attorney General, State of Maine, (207) 626-8800

Ann Schonberger, Director WIC/WST Program, ann.schonberger@umit.maine.edu

Shari Smith, Executive Director, Rape Education and Crisis Hotline, South Paris, shari@reachmaine.org

Wells Staley-Mays, Instructor, Opportunity for Change, Portland, mec1945@aol.com

Sarah Stewart, Public Awareness Coordinator, Maine Coalition Against Sexual Assault, Augusta, awareness@mecasa.org

Bartlett Stoodley, Associate Commissioner for Juvenile Services, Maine Department of Corrections, Bartlett.H.Stoodley@maine.gov

V. Gail Sweat, Policy Associate/Project Manager, University of Southern Maine, gsweat@usm.maine.edu

Betsy Tannian MSW, LSW, ICWA Director, Houlton Band of Maliseet Indians, betsytannian1@hotmail.com

Kathy Waitt, LCSW, The Charlotte White Center, Dover- Foxcroft, (207)564-2464

Elizabeth Ward Saxl, Executive Director, Maine Coalition Against Sexual Assault, Augusta, director@mecasa.org

Joseph Wellman, Graduate Assistant, Safe Campus Project, University of Maine, joseph.wellman@umit.maine.edu

Susanna Wright, Houlton Band of Maliseet Indians, (207) 532-4273

Sun Young Yoon, Research Associate, Muskie School, Cutler Inst. for Child & Family Policy,

University of Southern Maine, syoon@usm.maine.edu

Gretchen Ziemer, Training Coordinator, Maine Coalition to End Domestic Violence, gretchen@mcedv.org


Back to Appendices