Skip Navigation

Appendices - Conference Advisory Committee

Committee purpose: To develop conference format, content, and roster of participants for statewide conference on Sexual and domestic violence in Maine: Strengthening partnerships between research, practice, and policy (working title), University of Maine, Orono, November 18, 2005. A separate committee will implement the organizational details. [Note: Affiliations listed are as of Fall 2005.]

Victim Services Coalitions

Elizabeth Ward, Director, Maine Coalition against Sexual Assault, director@mecasa.org,

Kim Roberts, Director, Maine Coalition to End Domestic Violence, kim@mcedv.org

State Agencies

Jessica Maurer, Maine Attorney General’s Office, jessica.maurer@maine.gov

Denise Lord, Assoc. Commissioner for Legislative & Program Services, Maine Dept. of Corrections, denise.v.lord@maine.gov

Michael Cantara, Commissioner, Maine Dept. of Public Safety, Michael.p.cantara@maine.gov

Designee: Mary Lucia, mary.a.lucia@maine.gov

Robin Whitney, Supervisor, Bangor Child Welfare Office, Maine Dept. of Health & Human Services, robin.whitney@maine.gov

Laura Fortman, Commissioner, Maine Department of Labor, laura.fortman@maine.gov

Tribes

Erlene Paul, Tribal Representative, epaul@penobscotnation.org

Migrant Workers

Candace Austin, Program coordinator, Mano en Mano, candace.austin@umit.maine.edu

University of Southern Maine

Susan Fineran, Assoc. Professor, Department of Social Work, sfineran@usm.maine.edu

Lacy Sloan, Research Associate, Muskie School of Public Service, lsloan@usm.maine.edu

Anita St. Onge, Director of Domestic Violence Initiatives, Muskie School of Public Service, anitas@usm.maine.edu

Tracy Cooley, Policy Associate, Muskie School of Public Service, tcooley@usm.maine.edu

Mark Rubin, Research Associate, Muskie School of Public Service, mrubin@usm.maine.edu

University of Maine Research Collaborative on Violence against Women

Mary Cathcart, Senior Policy Fellow, Margaret Chase Smith Center for Public Policy, mary.cathcart@umit.maine.edu

Sandy Gardner, Assoc. Professor, Department of Sociology, sandy.gardner@umit.maine.edu

Renate Klein (chair), Assoc. Professor, College of Ed. & Human Development, renate.klein@umit.maine.edu

Ann Schonberger, Director, WIC/WST Program, ann.schonberger@umit.maine.edu

Kathy Walker, Executive Director, Rape Response Services, rrsdir@raperesponseservices.com

Sarah Courtney, Graduate Student in Women’s Studies, sarah.courtney@umit.maine.edu

Independent Policy Groups

Sarah Standiford, Executive Director, Maine Women’s Policy Center, exec@mainewomen.org

Lisa Pohlmann, Assoc. Director, Maine Center for Economic Policy, lpohlmann@mecep.org

District Attorneys (pending)

Alice Clifford, Assistant DA, Bangor


Back to Appendices