Skip Navigation

Board Members (Past and Present)

Rev. Sue Davenport, President

Rev. Lorna Grenfell, Vice President

Ms. Lauri Sidelko, Secretary

Mr. David Kroehler, Treasurer

Dr. Sandy Caron

Ms. Mary Cathcart

Rev. Richard Johnson

Rev. Sharon Jones

Mr. James B. Wagner



Past Board Members:

The Rev. Darren L. Morgan


“With so much negativism in our world, I believe that those who attend the University of Maine need a safe place to bring their spiritual struggles and be accepted – no matter where they are on their life’s journey.  The Wilson Center plays a vital role in being the voice of progressive Christianity in a world so dominated by rigid doctrines, and I want to support these efforts as best I can.”


  • Rev. Dr. Pat MacHugh

“As a parent of 5 former college students, a UMaine alum and former Wilson Center participant, a former Orono resident, and most recently as former pastor of a church in a college town, I am passionate about the need for a strong faith outreach to and opportunity for college students. I have seen lives changed, and think this ministry is critical.”

-Rev. Dr. Pat MacHugh


  • Ms. Ann Smith
  • Mr. David Cox
  • Pastor Steven Smith