Skip Navigation

Staff & Steering Committee

Steering Committee Meeting


Center Staff

Director of the Center for Excellence in Teaching and Assessment
5703 Alumni Hall, Rm. 232
Orono, ME  04469-5719
CETA Phone: 207-581-3477

Katherine Wing, Administrative Specialist
Telephone: 207-581-3472
Fax: 207-581-3450

Steering Committee 2013-2014

Director of the Center for Excellence in Teaching and Assessment


Nancy Lewis, Fogler Library
Science and Engineering department

Scott DelcourtScott Delcourt, Graduate School, (ex officio)
Associate Dean of the Graduate School and serves as a coordinator of the graduate programs in the area of Information Systems

Dylan Dryer, English Department,
At-Large Representative)
Assistant Professor of English

Melissa Maynard


Jason Harkins, Maine Business School,
(Business, Public Policy & Health Representative)
Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship

Dennis King, Education & Human Development,
(Education Representative)

Assisstant Professor of Education


Laura Lindenfeld,  Communication & Journalism



Jeffrey St. John, Associate Provost 



Caroline Noblet, School of Economics, (Natural Sciences, Forestry, and Agriculture Representative)
Lecturer of Economics




Howard Segal, History,
 (Liberal Arts and Sciences Representative)
Professor of History and Director, Technology & Society Project

Ann Sossong, School of Nursing, (At-Large Representative)
Assistant Professor of Nursing; Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Andrei Strukov, Faculty Development Center,
(ex officio)

Instructional Technology Development Specialist and Web Developer


Ashley Young, (Graduate Student Representative)
Graduate Student of Marine Sciences


Center for Excellence in Teaching and Assessment