Skip Navigation

Media Board

The President of his/her designee appoints members to the Student Media Board pursuant to the Student Handbook. All University of Maine student media, not associated with an academic unit, are governed by and accountable to the Student Media Board. The Student Media Board is established and chartered in full recognition of, and with respect for, the legal and educational responsibilities and proprietary interests of the University, and for the long-honored principle of an editorially independent campus press and broadcast media. The Student Media Board meets several times throughout the academic year.

Current members of the 2013 UMaine Student Media Board are:


Kenda Scheele (Student Life), Chair

Andrea Gifford (Student Life), Co-Chair

Derrick Rossignol (The Maine Campus)

Zebediah Letourneau (The Maine Campus)

Michael Murphy (WMEB)

John Lawler (WMEB)

Brandon Poli (WMEB)

Margaret Nagle (Marketing and Communications)


Student Media Board Meeting Minutes 11.13.13

Student Media Board Meeting Minutes 4.2.14

Student Media Board Meeting Minutes 10.28.14