Skip Navigation
Return to Layout View | Home | A-Z Directory | my UMaine | MaineStreet | Campus Map | Calendar | Apply | Give Now | Emergency
Follow UMaine on Twitter | Join UMaine on Facebook | Watch UMaine on YouTube | Admissions | Parents & Family |

Plant, Soil, and Environmental Sciences

Site Navigation:

Faculty Directory

The core of a university is its faculty, the expertise and stature of the faculty both defines the identity of the department and its success at achieving its vision. We are particularly proud of our faculty in the Department of Plant, Soil and Environmental Sciences for their individual contributions and their shared vision. There is a common theme of providing the highest quality education and academic environment for our students.

All phone numbers have a 207 Area Code.

Director Phone Email Office
M.Susan Erich 581-2997 418 Deering
Faculty Member Phone E-mail Office
Stephanie Burnett 581-2937 205 Deering
Eric Gallandt 581-2933 205 Greenhouse
Jay Hao 581-2564 174 Hitchner
Mark Hutton 933-2100 Highmoor Farm
Ellen Mallory 581-2942 495 College Avenue
Renae Moran 933-2100 Highmoor Farm
Tsutomu Ohno 581-2975 103 Deering
Bryan Peterson 581-2918 403 Deering Hall
Greg Porter 581-2943 416 Deering
Marianne Sarrantonio 581-2913 115 Deering
Lois Berg Stack 581-2949 495 College Avenue
Dave Yarborough 581-2923 414 Deering
Jaina Young 581-2948 117 Deering
Post-doc Member Phone E-mail Office


Contact Information

Plant, Soil, and Environmental Sciences
5722 Deering Hall
Orono, Maine 04469-5722
Phone: (207) 581-2947 | Fax: (207) 581-2999
The University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469
A Member of the University of Maine System