Skip Navigation
Return to Layout View | Home | A-Z Directory | my UMaine | MaineStreet | Campus Map | Calendar
Follow UMaine on Twitter | Join UMaine on Facebook | Watch UMaine on YouTube | Admissions | Parents & Family | Apply | Give Now | Emergency

Political Science


Site Navigation:


Faculty & Staff

The Department has a legacy of outstanding teaching, advising, research, and service that continues today.  We offer courses in all major subfields of Political Science – American Politics, International Relations, Comparative Politics, and Political Theory.

Mark Brewer
Professor
American Politics, Political Parties, Elections, Interest Groups, Religion & Politics
mark.brewer@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-1863
Howard Cody
Professor & Director, International Affairs Program
Comparative Politics, Canada, Western Europe
howard.cody@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-1869
Timothy Cole
Associate Professor & Associate Dean of the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
International Relations, American Foreign Policy, Civil Liberties timothy.cole@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-1882
Patrick Downey
Adjunct Assistant Professor
American Politics, Public Law, International Law
patrick.downey@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-1871
Amy Fried
Professor
American Politics, Public Opinion, Participation, Women & Politics amy.fried@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-1797
Robert Glover
CLAS-Honors Preceptor and Assistant Professor of Political Science
Political Theory, Public Policy, Community Engagement, International Relations
robert.glover@maine.edu 
(207) 581-1880
Solomon Goldman
Adjunct Professor
Law & Politics
solomon.goldman@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-1871
Deborah Grant
Administrative Assistant
Deborah.Grant@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-1871
Paul Holman
Adjunct Professor of Political Science and Libra Professor
International Relations, Comparative Politics paul.holman@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-1871
Kenneth Palmer
Professor Emeritus
American Politics, State Politics, Maine Politics
kpalmer@maine.edu
(207) 581-1871
Michael Palmer
Professor
Political Philosophy
michael.palmer@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-1879
Richard Powell
Professor
Director, Institute for Leadership and Democracy
Director, Peter Madigan ’81 Congressional Internship Program
American Politics, Congress, Presidency, Leadership, Constitutional Law, China
rpowell@maine.edu
(207) 581-1795
Seth Singleton
Adjunct Professor of Political Science and Libra Professor
Comparative Politics, Asia
seth.singleton@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-1871
Stefano Tijerina
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Comparative Politics, Canada, Latin America, IPE
stefano.tijerina@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-1875
James Warhola
Professor and Chair
Comparative Politics, Eastern & Central Europe, Political Theory james.warhola@umit.maine.edu
(207) 581-1878

Image Description:

Image Description:

Image Description:

Image Description: 1389919793

Image Description:

Image Description: Glover_headshot_rounded

Image Description:

Image Description:

Image Description:

Image Description:

Image Description:

Image Description: 1389918345 copy

Image Description:

Image Description:

Image Description:


Sidebar


Contact Information

Political Science
5754 North Stevens Hall
Orono, Maine 04469-5754
Phone: (207) 581-1871
The University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469
207.581.1110
A Member of the University of Maine System