Skip Navigation
Return to Layout View | Home | A-Z Directory | my UMaine | MaineStreet | Campus Map | Calendar
Follow UMaine on Twitter | Join UMaine on Facebook | Watch UMaine on YouTube | Admissions | Parents & Family | Apply | Give Now | Emergency

Professional Employees Advisory Council

Site Navigation:

PEAC Subcommittees

Professional Development Funds Award Subcommittee

This committee awards travel funds to qualified professionals. A total of $4,000 is available for this purpose.
Membership: Mel Johnson, Polly Moutevelis-Burgess, Amaranta Ruiz-Nelson, Joe Fernandez, Rebecca Nadeau-Oliver

 Communications Subcommittee

To promote PEAC activities, distribute information and updates frequently, maintain electronic communication including the PEAC’s website.
Membership: Sharon Buchanan, Cynthia Crosser, Ruth Hallsworth

Outstanding Professional Employee Achievement Awards Subcommittee

To solicit nominations and to select professional employees to receive the yearly service awards. A member of this committee also is needed to serve on the campus-wide recognition-retirement banquet held in May.
Membership: Mike Swartz (Chair), Joe Fernandez, Polly Moutevelis-Burgess, Bonita Grindle, Rebecca Nadeau-Oliver

Events Subcommittee

Plan and coordinate an annual professional development day.
Membership: David Scheidt, Lyn Cassidy, Susan Pond, Armanta Ruiz-Nelson, Dave Mahan


Contact Information

Professional Employees Advisory Council
University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469
The University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469
A Member of the University of Maine System