Skip Navigation

Student Achievement Award


2008 recipients were David Slagger, Lisa Chapman, and Sarah Krause.

The Non-Traditional Student Achievement Award recognizes non-traditional students who are graduating in the year of recognition, have shown a passion for learning, a commitment for their academic program, and contributed significantly to the university community while managing the multiple life roles of a non-traditional student. Students are nominated by friends, faculty, or staff in late spring semester. Winners are chosen by Student Affairs staff and awarded in late April or May.

The 2010 Graduating Non-Traditional Student Achievement Award went to Kathleen O’Connell, Lee Malvin, Christine Paluga, and Erinn Rossignoll.


2009 recipients were Darith James, Meghan McPhee, and Valerie J. Mitchell.