Skip Navigation

Former Officers

kat Kathleen (Kat)  O’Connell served as President from inception until her graduation in May 2010. She was succeeded by Jason Canniff. Kat was the initial founder of the NSA and a tireless advocate for non-traditional students. She received the Non-Traditional Student Achievement Award in 2007 and 2010. In 2010, she was also presented with Outstanding Student Leader of the Year by the Office of Student Organizations and Leader Development.

Lisa Lisa Chapman served as Secretary/Treasurer from inception to Spring 2007 until her nursing major took her off-campus beginning Fall 2009. She was succeeded by Lucas Rumler. Lisa is the mother of three children. We credit her with starting the weekly Brown Bag Lunch for non-traditional students. Lisa was a recipient of the Non-Traditional Student Achievement Award in 2008.