Skip Navigation
Return to Layout View | Home | A-Z Directory | my UMaine | MaineStreet | Campus Map | Calendar
Follow UMaine on Twitter | Join UMaine on Facebook | Watch UMaine on YouTube | Admissions | Parents & Family | Apply | Give Now | Emergency

UMaine News

Site Navigation:

Denton Among Winners of Phi Beta Kappa Book Award in Science

Professor George Denton of the Climate Change Institute, and co-authors Philip Conkling, Richard Alley and Wallace Broecker are recipients of the Phi Beta Kappa Book Award in Science for “The Fate of Greenland: Lessons from Abrupt Climate Change,” published in 2011. The award recognizes outstanding contributions to science literature. As noted in Phi Beta Kappa news site, previous book award winners include Stephen Jay Gould, Marjorie Garber, Jared Diamond, Harold Bloom and Ernst Mayr.


Media Resources

Popular Posts

Recent Posts

Contact Information

UMaine News
The University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469
A Member of the University of Maine System