Skip Navigation

UMaine News

Follow us on Twitter Join us on Facebook Watch us on YouTube Contribute to our Flickr Group

Denton Among Winners of Phi Beta Kappa Book Award in Science

Professor George Denton of the Climate Change Institute, and co-authors Philip Conkling, Richard Alley and Wallace Broecker are recipients of the Phi Beta Kappa Book Award in Science for “The Fate of Greenland: Lessons from Abrupt Climate Change,” published in 2011. The award recognizes outstanding contributions to science literature. As noted in Phi Beta Kappa news site, previous book award winners include Stephen Jay Gould, Marjorie Garber, Jared Diamond, Harold Bloom and Ernst Mayr.

Comments are closed.