Skip Navigation
Return to Layout View | Home | A-Z Directory | my UMaine | MaineStreet | Campus Map | Calendar
Follow UMaine on Twitter | Join UMaine on Facebook | Watch UMaine on YouTube | Admissions | Parents & Family | Apply | Give Now | Emergency

UMaine News

Site Navigation:

President announces strategic planning group

A message from President Ferguson, announcing the composition of UMaine’s Strategic Planning Leadership Team

It is with great pleasure that I announce the composition of the Leadership Team that will be working with me and Linda Silka to bring together ideas for UMaine’s Strategic Plan for excellence for the next five years.  The membership brings together all segments of the university community to work together to hear ideas for how we build on our strengths and plan strategies for ensuring that UMaine continues to develop as the flagship campus.  These thought leaders will help guide the important process in inclusive ways.  I look forward to working with them and with you as we develop together a plan for the future.

Strategic Planning Leadership Team
President Paul Ferguson (Chair)

Linda Silka (Project Facilitator)
Director, Margaret Chase Smith Policy Center

Kristen Andresen
University Relations/Member, Alumni Association Board of Directors

Robin Arnold
Classified Employees Advisory Council

Gail Garthwait
Associate Professor, Instructional Technology (EDHD)

Ben Goodman
Undergraduate Student/BOT Student Trustee

Dana Humphrey
Dean, College of Engineering

Brianna Hughes
Doctoral Student/BOT Graduate Student Representative

George Jacobson
Professor Emeritus

Scott Johnson
Professor of Earth Sciences

Jan Kristo
Professor and Associate Dean, College of Education and Human Development
Distinguished Maine Professor

Laurie LaChance
President, Maine Development Foundation/UMaine Board of Visitors

Laura Lindenfeld
Associate Professor of Communication and Journalism

Judy Josiah-Martin
Director of Multicultural Programs, Division of Student Affairs

Jim Page
President, Sewall Co./UMaine Board of Visitors

Kenda Scheele
Senior Associate Dean for Student Affairs

Mike Swartz
Professional Employees Advisory Council

Howard Segal
Professor of History

Bob Strong
Professor of Finance/NCAA Faculty Representative

John Rebar
Director, Cooperative Extension

Robert Rice
Professor of Wood Science/BOT Faculty Representative

John Simpson
Member, UMaine Foundation Board of Directors

Jeff St. John
Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Assessment

Dan Sturrup
Interim Director, Auxiliary Services

Jake Ward
Assistant VP for Research, Economic Development, and Governmental Relations


Media Resources

Popular Posts

Recent Posts

Contact Information

UMaine News
The University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469
A Member of the University of Maine System