Skip Navigation

Faculty

Eisso AtzemaEisso Atzema
Lecturer
328 Neville Hall
581-3928
atzema@math.umaine.edu

Geometry
History of Mathematics


Banu BaydilBanu Baydil
Lecturer
326 Neville Hall
581-3942
Banu.Baydil@umit.maine.edu

 


David BradleyDavid Bradley
Associate Professor
Advisor to the Maine Center for Research in STEM Education
412 Neville Hall
581-3920
bradley@math.umaine.edu

Number Theory
Special Functions


Paula DrewnianyPaula Drewniany
Lecturer
228 Neville Hall
581-3953
drewniany@math.umaine.edu

 


Jerry FarlowJerry Farlow
Professor
414 Neville Hall
581-3922
farlow@math.umaine.edu

Control Theory
Partial Differential Equations


Robert FranzosaRobert Franzosa
Professor
Member of the Maine Center for Research in STEM Education
Cooperating faculty in Computing and Information Science
220 Neville Hall
581-3916
franzosa@math.umaine.edu

Dynamical Systems
Applied Topology


Pushpa GuptaPushpa Gupta
Professor
321 Neville Hall
581-3914
pgupta@math.umaine.edu

Statistics/Biostatistics
Reliability Theory


Ramesh GuptaRamesh Gupta
Professor
320 Neville Hall
581-3913
rgupta@math.umaine.edu

Statistics/Biostatistics
Reliability Theory


William HaltemanWilliam Halteman
Professor
Cooperating faculty in Biology and Ecology

334 Neville Hall
581-3906
halteman@math.umaine.edu

Biostatistics


David HiebelerDavid Hiebeler
Associate Professor
Cooperating faculty in Biology and Ecology and Computing and Information Science
Adjunct faculty in the Mathematical, Computational, and Modeling Sciences Center at Arizona State University

236 Neville Hall
581-3924

Mathematical Ecology and Epidemiology
Cellular Automata
Complex Systems


André Khalil André Khalil
Associate Professor
Cooperating faculty in Physics and Computing and Information Science
Associate Faculty in the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences and the Institute of Molecular Biophysics
Adjunct Scientific Staff Member of the Jackson Laboratory
Adjunct Professor of Physics, Université Laval

324 Neville Hall
581-3911

Analysis, Wavelets, Fractals, Image Analysis


Steven KimballSteven Kimball
Lecturer
338 Neville Hall
581-3904
kimball@math.umaine.edu

 


Andrew KnightlyAndrew Knightly
Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator
424 Neville Hall
581-3931

Number Theory


Sergey LvinSergey Lvin
Lecturer
420 Neville Hall
581-3921
lvin@math.umaine.edu

Partial Differential Equations
Radon Transforms


Nigel J. E. PittNigel J. E. Pitt
Professor and Chair
333 Neville Hall
581-3901

Analytic number theory


Aitbala SargentAitbala Sargent
Study Group Lecturer
414 Neville Hall
581-3922
Aitbala.Sargent@umit.maine.edu

 


Natasha SpeerNatasha Speer
Associate Professor
Member of the Maine Center for Research in STEM Education
234 Neville Hall
581-3937
speer@math.umaine.edu

Mathematics Education


Jen TyneJen Tyne
Lecturer
232 Neville Hall
581-3926
tyne@math.umaine.edu

 


Paul Van SteenberghePaul Van Steenberghe
Lecturer
408 Neville Hall
581-3957
vansteen@math.umaine.edu

Environmental Mathematics


Benjamin WeissBenjamin Weiss
Assistant Professor
418 Neville Hall
581-3954
weiss@math.umaine.edu

Number theory


Cooperating faculty

George MarkowskyGeorge Markowsky
Professor of Computer Science
Assoc. Director of the School of Computing and Information Science
(207) 581 3940
markov@umcs.maine.edu


Retired/Emeritus Faculty