Skip Navigation

About MainePSP - Partners

Core Partners

The core partners are the University of Maine and 19 local school districts.

University of Maine

Maine Center for Research in STEM Education (RiSE Center), University of Maine, and additional faculty involved in science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM)

School Districts

Maine PSP School Units expansion in shades of blue.

Maine Physical Sciences Partnership School Units, by year added, indicated in shades of blue.
Year 1 is navy blue
Year 2 is royal blue
Year 3 is aqua blue

Download the full (PDF) version map with units labeled at
Maine School Administrative Map (PDF)

Regional School Unit #3 – Brooks, Freedom, Jackson, Knox, Liberty, Monroe, Montville, Thorndike, Troy, Unity, Waldo
Regional School Unit #20 – Belfast, Searsport
Regional School Unit #22 – Hampden, Newburgh, Winterport, Frankfort
Regional School Unit #24 – Eastbrook, Ellsworth, Franklin, Gouldsboro, Hancock, Lamoine, Mariaville, Sorrento, Steuben, Sullivan, Waltham, and Winter Harbor
Regional School Unit #25 – Bucksport, Orland, MSAD 18-Prospect
Regional School Unit #26 – Orono
Regional School Unit #34 – Alton, Bradley, Old Town
Regional School Unit #50 – Sherman, Patten, Stacyville, Mt. Chase, Moro Plantation, Hersey, Oakfield, Dyer Brook, Island Falls, Smyrna, Merrill and Crystal
Regional School Unit #67 – Lincoln, Chester, Mattawamkeag
Maine School Administrative District #28 – Camden, Rockport
Maine School Administrative District #31 AOS #43 – Howland, Enfield, Burlington, Edinburg, Maxfield, Passadumkeag
Maine School Administrative District #41 AOS #43 – Atkinson, Brownville, LaGrange, Milo
Maine School Administrative District #63 – Clifton, Eddington, Holden
MDI Regional School System (AOS #91) – Southwest Harbor, Mt. Desert, Bar Harbor, Tremont, Mt. Desert CSD, Frenchboro, MSAD 76-Swans Island, Cranberry Isles, Trenton
School Union #76 – Brooklin, Sedgwick
School Union #93 – Blue Hill, Castine, Brooksville, Penobscot, Surry
Maine Indian Education – Indian Island, Perry, Princeton
Dedham School Department – Dedham
Glenburn School Department – Glenburn
Hermon School Department – Hermon
Veazie School Department – Veazie

Back to About MainePSP