Skip Navigation
Return to Layout View | Home | A-Z Directory | MaineStreet | Campus Map | Calendar
Follow UMaine on Twitter | Join UMaine on Facebook | Watch UMaine on YouTube | Admissions | Parents & Family | Apply to UMaine | Give Now | Emergency

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Site Navigation:

Student Recognition

2014 Outstanding Award Nomination Form, Criteria & deadline
2014 Outstanding TA Award Nomination Form, Criteria and deadline


CLAS 2013 Outstanding Students

Outstanding Graduating Senior:
Valerie Smith – Chemistry
with Dean Jeffrey Hecker and Chemistry Department Chair Francois Amar



Outstanding International Student:
Maja Bedak – International Affairs and Political Science
with Dean Jeffrey Hecker and Political Science Department Chair James Warhola



Outstanding Graduate Student:
Beth Matano Logan – Clinical Psychology




Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistants:
Ellen Newell – Psychology
with Dean Jeffrey Hecker and Assistant Professor of Psychology Shannon McCoy




Candice Rios – Communication and Journalism
with Dean Jeffrey Hecker and Professor of Communication and Journalism Kristin Langellier



Image Description: Hecker Smith Amar

Image Description: Hecker Bedak Warhola

Image Description: mccoy newell hecker

Image Description: rios langelier hecker


News and Events

Read More News and Events.

Contact Information

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
100 Stevens Hall
Orono, ME 04469
Phone: (207) 581-1954
The University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469
A Member of the University of Maine System