Skip Navigation
Return to Layout View | Home | A-Z Directory | my UMaine | MaineStreet | Campus Map | Calendar
Follow UMaine on Twitter | Join UMaine on Facebook | Watch UMaine on YouTube | Admissions | Parents & Family | Apply | Give Now | Emergency

International Programs


Site Navigation:


Study Abroad - Study Abroad Mentors

The mentors are UMaine students who have already studied abroad and are available to talk to students who are interested in studying abroad. Please contact the mentor for the country, program or scholarship you are interested in. If unsure where you want to go, contact a mentor in your major.


Mentors by Country

Country University Mentor Email
 Australia Univ of Sydney (GlobaLinks) Jared Lyons jared_lyons@umit.maine.edu
 Austria Univ of Salzburg (Exchange) Brandelyn Hodgdon brndlyn@hotmail.com
 Belgium Vesalius College (ISA) Caroline Emerson Caroline.emerson123@gmail.com
 Bulgaria Amer Univ in Bulgaria (Exchange) Courtney Burn Courtney_burne@umit.maine.edu
Sydney Hebert Sydney_hebert@umit.maine.edu
 Canada Univ Sainte Anne Tess Tacka tess.tacka@maine.edu
 Chile IES Chile Seamus O’Connor ronnocosumaes@gmail.com
USAC Chile Ryan Wahle ryan.wahle@maine.edu
 Costa Rica USAC Heredia Lauren Aceto lauren_aceto@umit.maine.edu
USAC Puntarenas Grant Mullen gbmullen10@gmail.com
Univ Latina, San Jose (ISA) Alexis Wolterbeek alexis.wolterbeek@maine.edu
 Czech Republic  Charles Univ (USAC) Karlie Michaud  Karlie.michaud@maine.edu
Univ of Economics (ISA) Carley Soule  carley_soule@umit.maine.edu
 England Lancaster Univ (Exchange) Cameron Poussard cameron.poussard@maine.edu
Univ of Brighton (USAC) Sam Kringstad SamLynnK7@aol.com
Univ of Sunderland (Exchange) Karen Brown Karen_brown@umit.maine.edu
 Finland Haaga Helia Univ Amanda Livingston  amanda.livingston@maine.edu
 France  Sorbonne (API) Jennifer Ferguson  jennifer.ferguson@maine.edu
USAC Pau Tess Tacka tess.tacka@maine.edu
 Germany USAC Germany Christine Gilbert Christine_gilbert@umit.maine.edu
 Iceland CELL Iceland Kaiya Torrey kaiya_torrey@umit.maine.edu
 India USAC India Shelby Saucier Shelby_Saucier@umit.maine.edu
  Dublin City Univ (CIS) Emily Marsters Emily_marsters@umit.maine.edu
 Ireland Univ College Cork Gwen Beacham Gwendolyn_beacham@umit.maine.edu
 Italy Lorenzo De Medici, Florence (API) Allison Hammond Allison_hammond@umit.maine.edu
John Cabot Univ, Rome (API) Julianna Vezza julianna.vezza@gmail.com
USAC Torino Catherine Hill Catherine_hill@umit.maine.edu
 Japan Hirosaki Univ (Exchange)  Yvette Alexandrou yvette.alexandrou@maine.edu
Willie Stevenson willie.stevenson@maine.edu
 Jordan CIEE Jordan Seamus O’Connor ronnocosumaes@gmail.com
 New Zealand Univ of Otago (CIS) Jill Tengeres jill.tengeres@maine.edu
 Peru Univ San Ignacio (ISA) Chelsea Hickey Chelsea_hickey@umit.maine.edu
 Scotland Univ of Stirling (USAC) Kathleen Vallance KathleenMVallance@gmail.com
Haley Hart haleymarie@comcas.net
 Semester at Sea Semester at Sea Kara Cooper kara_cooper@umit.maine.edu
 Spain IES Barcelona, Spain Evan Deschenes evandeschenes@gmail.com
Pablo de Olavide Univ (ISA) Ethan Hawes ethan_hawes@umit.maine.edu
Univ of Granada (API) Allicyn Fitzgerald allicyn_fitzgerald@umit.maine.edu
Univ of Sevilla (API) Whitney Salvail whitney_salvail@umit.maine.edu
USAC Alicante Lauren Errico Lauren_errico@umit.maine.edu 
 Thailand USAC Thailand Alexandria Sizer asizer93@yahoo.com

[back to top]


Mentors by Major

Major Name Email
Business Administration Caroline Emerson Caroline.emerson123@gmail.com
Childhood & Family Studies Sam Kringstad SamLynnK7@aol.com
Communications Brandelyn Hodgdon brndlyn@hotmail.com
Computer Science Willie Stevenson willie.stevenson@maine.edu
Education (Student Teaching Abroad) Megan Nichols (New Zealand) megan.s.nichols@gmail.com
Kenzie McGowan (China) Geeky4Numbers@hotmail.com
Elementary Education Emily Marsters Emily_marsters@umit.maine.edu
Lorna Harriman lornaharriman@gmail.com
English Sydney Hebert Sydney_hebert@umit.maine.edu
Environmental Science Kaiya Torrey kaiya_torrey@umit.maine.edu
Finance Michael Neron Michael_neron@umit.maine.edu
Food Science & Nutrition Alexandria Sizer asizer93@yahoo.com
French Tess Tacka tess.tacka@maine.edu
History Kathleen Vallance KathleenMVallance@gmail.com
International Affairs Emily Colfer Emily_Colfer@umit.maine.edu
Courtney Burne courtney_burne@umit.maine.edu
Kinesiology Karen Brown brown.karen@umit.maine.edu
Jared Lyons jared_lyons@umit.maine.edu
Management Allicyn Fitzgerald allicyn_fitzgerald@umit.maine.edu
Marketing Alexis Wolterbeek alexis.wolterbeek@maine.edu
Yvette Alexandrou yvette.alexandrou@maine.edu
Mechanical Engineering Cameron Poussard cameron.poussard@maine.edu
Molecular & Cellular Biology Gwen Beacham gwendolyn_beacham@umit.maine.edu
New Media Julianna Vezza julianna.vezza@gmail.com
Ryan Wahle ryan.wahle@maine.edu
Nursing Lauren Aceto Lauren_Acto@umit.maine.edu
Philosophy Seamus O’Connor ronnocosumaes@gmail.com
Political Science Lauren Errico Lauren_errico@umit.maine.edu 
Psychology Emily Colfer Emily_Colfer@umit.maine.edu
Haley Hart haleymarie@comcas.net
Sociology Chelsea Hickey Chelsea_hickey@umit.maine.edu
Spanish Whitney Salvail whitney_salvail@umit.maine.edu
Wildlife Ecology Jill Tengeres jill.tengeres@maine.edu

[back to top]


Mentors by Program

Program Name Student Email
API Allicyn Fitzgerald allicyn_fitzgerald@umit.maine.edu
Whitney Salvail whitney_salvail@umit.maine.edu
CIS Jill Tengeres jill.tengeres@maine.edu
Emily Marsters Emily_marsters@umit.maine.edu
Direct Exchange Emily Colfer Emily_Colfer@umit.maine.edu
ISA Caroline Emerson Caroline.emerson123@gmail.com
USAC Lauren Aceto Lauren_Aceto@umit.maine.edu
Sam Kringstad SamLynnK7@aol.com

[back to top]


Mentors by Scholarship

Scholarship Name Email
Benjamin A. Gilman Scholarship Kaiya Torrey kaiya_torrey@umit.maine.edu
George J. Mitchell Peace Scholarship Gwen Beacham gwendolyn_beacham@umit.maine.edu
Samantha Smith Scholarship Willie Stevenson willie.stevenson@maine.edu

[back to top]

Last Modified On June 18, 2014

Image Description: Print Friendly

Back to Study Abroad


Sidebar


Contact Information

International Programs
5727 Estabrooke Hall, Room 240
Orono, ME 04469-5727
Phone: (207) 581-3437 | Fax: (207) 581-2920E-mail: internationaladm@maine.edu
The University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469
207.581.1110
A Member of the University of Maine System