Skip Navigation
Return to Layout View | Home | A-Z Directory | MaineStreet | Campus Map | Calendar
Follow UMaine on Twitter | Join UMaine on Facebook | Watch UMaine on YouTube | Admissions | Parents & Family | Emergency

Intensive English Institute


Site Navigation:


Faculty & Administration

Chris Mares, Director, Chris.Mares@umit.maine.edu

Chris has been involved in English Language Teaching since 1981. He has taught ESL/EFL students, trained teachers, written textbooks and other teaching materials, as well as presented at many professional conferences. He has worked and lived in Europe, the Middle East, and the Far East.
Chris has an MA in Applied Linguistics from the University of Reading and also holds a Cambridge Diploma in TEFLA from International House.

Rebecca Rand, Program Coordinator, Rebecca.S.Rand@umit.maine.edu

Erin-Kate Sousa, Senior ESL Teacher, Erin-Kate.Sousa@umit.maine.edu

Faye Olsen, ESL Teacher, Faye.Olsen@umit.maine.edu

Jim McCarthy, ESL Teacher, James_Mccarthy0@umit.maine.edu

Christina Cheung, ESL Teacher, Christina.Cheung@maine.edu

Erin Wight, ESL Teacher, Erin_Wight@umit.maine.edu

 


Sidebar


Contact Information

Intensive English Institute
5732 Hannibal Hamlin Hall
Orono, ME 04469
Phone: 207.581.3821 | Fax: 207.581.3803E-mail: ieium@umit.maine.edu
The University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469
207.581.1865