Skip Navigation
Return to Layout View | Home | A-Z Directory | my UMaine | MaineStreet | Campus Map | Calendar
Follow UMaine on Twitter | Join UMaine on Facebook | Watch UMaine on YouTube | Admissions | Parents & Family | Apply | Give Now | Emergency

Office of Human Resources


Site Navigation:


Retirees - Council

Membership

Council members are appointed by the President of the University of Maine for three year terms, beginning January 1. Members may be reappointed.

The Council selects a chair annually from among the membership.

The eleven-member Council consists of the following representatives: two retirees who were employed as professional staff; two retirees who were employed as classified staff (normally one of these would represent the trades); one retired faculty member from each academic college; one retired faculty member from Cooperative Extension; and one active employee who meets eligibility requirements for the Gold Card.

The Council is staffed by the Office of Human Resources. The Assistant Vice President of Human Resources will assign a staff member to the Council.

Meeting Minutes Highlights

Council Contact Information

Harold Brown, Chair
(Faculty)
Term ends 2014
33 Seventeenth Street
Bangor, ME 04401
942-5916
hbrown@maine.edu

Sheila Pechinski
(Faculty)
Term ends 2015
24 Kira Drive
Bangor, ME  04401
827-3472

spechinski@aol.com

Gordon Kulberg
(Faculty)
Term ends 2014
39 Fourth Street
Bangor, ME 04401
942-2084
gordon.kulberg@umit.maine.edu
August (Gus) DeSiervo
(Faculty)
Term ends 2015
11 Lexington Road
Orono, ME 04473
866-4291
desiervo@maine.edu
Kathleen Moring
(Professional)
Term ends 2015
130 Allen St.
Bangor, ME 04401
945-3401
moring@maine.edu
Rosemary Bamford
(Faculty)
Term ends 2015
1677 State Route 46
Bucksport, ME 04416
469-0055
rosemary.bamford@umit.maine.edu
Judith Round
(Professional)
Term ends 2015
98 Mill St.
Orono, ME 04473
round@maine.edu
George Elliott
(Faculty)
Term ends 2013
106 Balsam Drive
Bangor, ME 04401
990-2350
george.elliott@umit.maine.edu
Devon Storman
(Active employee meeting Gold Card
service eligibility)
Term ends 2013
581-1550
devon@maine.edu
Mike Pullen 
(Classified)
Term ends 2013
50 Sargent Drive
Old Town, ME  04468
827-6762


 

Back to Retirees


Sidebar

Blue Sky Human Resources Initiatives

Contact Information

Office of Human Resources
5717 Corbett Hall
Orono, ME 04469
Phone: (207)581-1581E-mail: hr-um@maine.edu
The University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469
207.581.1110
A Member of the University of Maine System