Staff

Dottie Poisson

Administrative Support Specialist
poisson@maine.edu
Phone: 207-581-3217

  • Meeting scheduling (Dean, Associate Dean)
  • Events coordinator
  • Meeting coordination (Curriculum Committee, Executive Committee & Graduate Board)
  • Financial accounts manager
  • Final thesis review
  • Completion of graduate degree requirements
  • Fellowship appointments

Debbi Clements
Academic Records Specialist CL1
debbi.clements@maine.edu
Phone: 207-581-3221

  • Graduate School correspondence (i.e. admission letters, committee appointment letters, etc.)
  • Meeting scheduling (Associate Dean)
  • Process Programs of Study
  • Maintains graduate student information databases
  • Graduate Faculty appointments (ROQ's)
  • Evaluation of graduate transfer credits
  • Financial documentation for international students
  • Office manager/student employee supervisor
  • Reviews Part-Time Temporary Faculty & Overload Teaching Agreements (for graduate courses)
  • Staff assistant for the Interdisciplinary Doctor of Philosophy and Interdisciplinary Studies Master of Arts programs

Dianne Knight
Administrative Specialist CL1

dianne.knight@umit.maine.edu
Phone: 207-581-3219

  • Office reception
  • Graduate non-degree applications
  • Graduate student registration
  • Course add/drop
  • Retro-active course enrollment
  • Financial adjustments

Jessica Ouellette
Data Management Technician CL2
jessica.ouellette1@maine.edu
Phone: 207-581-3220

  • Processing of graduate student applications/credentials
  • Updating application checklists in MaineStreet
  • Maintenance of applications in MaineStreet
  • Correspond  with departments regarding students' applications
  • Back-up for student registration
  • ImageNow/WebNow contact
  • Graduate School Catalog editor
  • Graduate Assistant/Fellowship appointments
  • Health insurance enrollment & Tuition waivers

Crystal Burgess
Administrative Specialist CL2
crystal.burgess@maine.edu
207-581-3223

  • Graduate School surveys/requests for data
  • Website maintenance
  • MaineStreet Reporting
  • Back-up for Data Management Technician
  • ImageNow/WebNow contact
  • Tentative thesis review
  • Short-term Housing Contact
  • Stodder On-Campus Grad Housing Coordinator

Open Position
Administrative Clerk

207-581-3291

  • Office reception

 

Katie Delcourt
Graduate Assistant
katie.delcourt@umit.maine.edu
207-581-3291

  • Student Recruitment/admission marketing
  • Special projects for the Grad School Office

Meg Swanson

Graduate Assistant
megan.swanson@maine.edu
207-581-3291

  • Student Recruitment/admission marketing
  • Special projects for the Grad School Office

Mikala Thompson

Graduate Assistant
mikala.thompson@umit.maine.edu
207-581-3291

  • Student Recruitment/admission marketing
  • Special projects for the Grad School Office

Fuoad Saliou-Sulley

Graduate Assistant
fuoad.saliousulley@umit.maine.edu

  • Community Coordinator for Stodder Hall
  • Graduate Center Coordinator

Yung-Wei Dennis Lin
Faculty-in-Residence
yung-wei.lin@umit.maine.edu

  • Student activities/workshops