Skip Navigation
Return to Layout View | Home | A-Z Directory | my UMaine | MaineStreet | Campus Map | Calendar
Follow UMaine on Twitter | Join UMaine on Facebook | Watch UMaine on YouTube | Admissions | Parents & Family | Apply | Give Now | Emergency

Cooperative Extension: Food & Health


Site Navigation:


Food Preservation - Pressure Gauge Testing Service

You should have your dial gauge on your pressure canner checked annually for accuracy. The University of Maine Cooperative Extension provides free Pressure Dial Gauge Testing. Call or e-mail the contact person for your county, listed below, to get your dial gauge tested.

County Contact person E-mail Phone (toll free in Maine)
Androscoggin Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 1-800-287-1458
Aroostook (Northern/Fort Kent) Lisa Fishman lisa.fishman@maine.edu 1-800-287-1421
Aroostook (Central/Presque Isle) Lisa Fishman lisa.fishman@maine.edu 1-800-287-1421
Aroostook (Southern/Houlton) Lisa Fishman lisa.fishman@maine.edu 1-800-287-1421
Cumberland Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 1-800-287-1471
Franklin David Fuller dfuller@maine.edu 1-800-287-1478
Hancock Sue Baez sue.baez@maine.edu 1-800-287-1479
Kennebec Crystal Hamilton crystal.hamilton@maine.edu 1-800-287-1481
Knox Kate McCarty kate.mccarty@maine.edu 1-800-287-1471
Lincoln Kate McCarty kate.mccarty@maine.edu 1-800-244-1471
Oxford Karen Toohey karen.toohey@maine.edu 1-800-287-1482
Penobscot Jason Bolton jason.bolton@maine.edu 1-800-287-0274
Piscataquis Jason Bolton jason.bolton@maine.edu 1-800-287-0274
Sagadahoc Kathy Savoie ksavoie@maine.edu 1-800-287-1458
Somerset Crystal Hamilton crystal.hamilton@maine.edu 1-800-287-1481
Waldo Sonia Antunes sonia.antunes@maine.edu 1-800-287-1426
Washington Alan Majka alan.majka@maine.edu 1-800-287-1542
York Gere Stevens
Nancy Beaulieu
gere.stevens@maine.edu
nancy.beaulieu@maine.edu
1-800-287-1535

Image Description: Print Friendly

Back to Food Preservation


Sidebar

University of Maine Cooperative Extension


Contact Information

Cooperative Extension: Food & Health
5741 Libby Hall
Orono, Maine 04469-5741
Phone: 207.581.3188, 800.287.0274 (in Maine) or 800.287.8957 (TDD)E-mail: extension@maine.edu
The University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469
207.581.1110
A Member of the University of Maine System