Skip Navigation
Return to Layout View | Home | A-Z Directory | MaineStreet | Campus Map | Calendar
Follow UMaine on Twitter | Join UMaine on Facebook | Watch UMaine on YouTube | Admissions | Parents & Family | Emergency

Faculty Senate


Site Navigation:


Senate Membership Roster 2009/2010

Faculty Senate Members, 2009-2010
Name Term Exp Title Coll Address Phone E-mail
Andrei Alyokhin 10 Assoc Prof Applied Entomology NSFA 315 Deering 1-2977 andrei.alyokhin@umit.maine.edu
Daniel Belknap 10 Prof Earth Sci, Marine Sci NSFA 117 Global Sci 1-2159 belknap@maine.edu
Sandy Berkowitz 11 Assoc Prof Comm & Journalism LAS 436 Dunn 1-1937 sandra.berkowitz@umit.maine.edu
Carla Billitteri 10 Asst Prof English LAS 311 Neville 1-3836 carla.billitteri@umit.maine.edu
Douglas Bousfield 10 Prof Chemical Engineering ENG 317 Jenness 1-2300 bousfld@maine.edu
Thomas Brann 10 Prof Forest Resources NSFA 250 Nutting 1-2836 tombrann@maine.edu
Rodney Bushway 10 Prof Food Science NSFA 115 Hitchner 1-1626 rbushway@maine.edu
Chris Campbell 11 Prof of Plant Systematics NSFA 261 Hitchner 1-2982 christopher.campbell@umit.maine.edu
Fei Chai 10 Assoc Prof Oceanography NSFA 453 Aubert 1-4317 fchai@maine.edu
Steve Cohn 10 Prof of Sociology LAS 205 Fernald 1-2393 scohn@maine.edu
William Congleton 10 Assoc Prof Animal & Vet Sciences NSFA 203 Rogers 1-2778 williamc@maine.edu
Raphael DiLuzio 10 Assoc Prof New Media LAS 426 Chadbourne 1-1278 diluzio@maine.edu
Catherine Elliott 10 Assoc Prof UMCE UMCE 107 Nutting 1-2902 celliott@umext.maine.edu
Cynthia Erdley 11 Assoc Prof Psych LAS 368 Little 1-2040 cynthia.erdley@umit.maine.edu
Susan Erich 11 Prof Plant Soil & Env Science NSFA 418 Deering 1-2997 erich@maine.edu
Janet Fairman 11 Asst Research Prof EDHD 303 Shibles 1-2475 janet.fairman@umit.maine.edu
James Fastook 10 Prof Computer Science LAS 223 Neville 1-3927 fastook@maine.edu
Todd Gabe 11 Assoc Prof Resource Econ NSFA 200 Winslow 1-3307 todd.gabe@umit.maine.edu
Per Garder 10 Prof Civil Eng ENG 302 Boardman 1-2177 garder@maine.edu
Saundra Gardner 10 Assoc Prof Sociology LAS 210G Fernald 1-2388 sgardner@maine.edu
Michael Grillo 10 Assoc Prof Art LAS Lord Hall 1-3252 grillo@maine.edu
William Halteman 10 Prof Math LAS 334 Neville 1-3906 halteman@math.umaine.edu
Duane Hanselman 12 Assoc Prof Elec & Computer Eng ENG 203 Barrows 1-2246 duaneh@eece.maine.edu
Kirsten Jacobson 11 Asst Prof Philosophy LAS 9 The Maples 1-3848 kirsten.jacobson@maine.edu
Cary Jenson 12 Assoc Prof Social Work BPPH S. Annex C 1-2405 cary.jenson@umit.maine.edu
Deborah Killam 09 Assoc Prof UMCE UMCE 316 Corbett 1-3874 dkillam@umext.maine.edu
Dennis King 12 Asst Prof of Education EDHD 329 Shibles 1-2439 dennis.king@umit.maine.edu
Michael Kinnison 10 Asst Prof Bio Sciences NSFA 313 Murray 1-2575 michael.kinnison@umit.maine.edu
Dorothy Klimis-Zacas 10 Prof Food Science & Human Nutrition NSFA Hitchner Hall 1-3124 dorothy_klimis@umit.maine.edu
Irv Kornfield 11 Prof of Biology & MolecularForensics NSFA 215 Murray 1-2548 irvk@maine.edu
Karl Kreutz 10 Assoc Prof Earth Sci&Climate Chng NSFA 236 Sawyer Rsch Ctr 1-3011 karl.kreutz@maine.edu
Judy Kuhns-Hastings
President
11 Assoc Prof Nursing NSFA 234 Dunn 1-2589 judyk@maine.edu
Larry Latour 10 Assoc Prof Computer Sci LAS 222 Neville 1-3523 larry.latour@umit.maine.edu
Craig Mason 12 Assoc Prof Educ EDHD 225 Merrill 1-9050 craig.mason@umit.maine.edu
James McClymer 11 Assoc Prof Physics LAS 213 Bennett 1-1034 mcclymer@maine.edu
Sid Mitchell 11 Assoc Prof Educ EDHD 223 Merrill 1-3435 sid.mitchell@umit.maine.edu
David Morrison 11 Asst Professor Mech Engineering ENG 204 Boardman 1-2311 david.morrison@umit.maine.edu
Lisa Neuman 09 Asst Prof Anthropology LAS 327C Aubert 1-4489 lisa.neuman@umit.maine.edu
Ngo Vinh Long 09 Prof Asian History LAS 265C Stevens 1-1929 nvlong@maine.edu
Harlan Onsrud 10 Prof Spatial Info Science & Eng ENG 340 Boardman 1-2175 onsrud@spatial.maine.edu
Tina Passman 09 Assoc Prof Classical Lang LAS 208 Little 1-2089 tina.passman@umit.maine.edu
Howard Patterson 09 Professor Chemistry LAS 375 Aubert 1-1178 howardp@maine.edu
Justin Poland 11 Assoc Prof Mechanical Eng ENG 201 Boardman 1-2130 justin.poland@umit.maine.edu
Paul Rawson 12 Assoc Prof Marine Science NSFA 220 Murray 1-4326 prawson@maine.edu
Steven Sader 10 Prof of Forest Resources NSFA 260 Nutting
Kathryn Slott 11 Assoc Prof of French LAS 268 Little Hall 1-2086 kathryn.slott@umit.maine.edu
Touradj Solouki 11 Assoc Professor Chemistry LAS Aubert Hall 1-1172 solouki@maine.edu
Shihfen Tu 12 Asst Prof Educ EDHD Corbett Hall 1-9064 shihfen.tu@umit.maine.edu
James Warhola 10 Prof Political Sci LAS 123 N. Stevens 1-1878 james.warhola@umit.maine.edu
Mark Wells 11 Assoc Prof Marine Science NSFA 201 Libby Hall 1-4322 mlwells@maine.edu
Vivian Wu 12 Asst Prof Food Sci & Human Nutrition NSFA 101A Hitchner 1-3101 vivianwu@maine.edu
Huiji Xue 11 Prof Marine Science NSFA 456 Aubert 1-4318 hxue@maine.edu
BOT Representative
Bob Rice 11 Prof Wood Science NSFA 119 Nutting 1-2883 robert_rice@umit.maine.edu
Past President
Dianne Hoff 10 Prof Education EDHD dianne.hoff.@umit.maine.edu
Secretary
UMaine Administration
Robert Kennedy President, University of Maine 200 Alumni 1-1512 robert.kennedy@umit.maine.edu
Sue Hunter Academic Vice President & Provost 201 Alumni Hall 1-1547
Stuart Marrs Assoc Provost, Dean, Undergraduate Affairs 201 Alumni 1-1547 stuart.marrs@umit.maine.edu
Edward Ashworth Dean, NSFADean?s Council Representative NSFA 105 Winslow 1-3202 edward.ashworth@umit.maine.edu
Faculty Rep to Athletics
Robert Strong BPPH 301 DP Corbett 1-1986 strong@maine.edu
Undergrad Students
Owen McCarthy President, Student Government Memorial Union 1-1774 First Class
Ross Wolland Vice President, Student Government Memorial Union 1-1776 First Class
Nate Wildes Faculty Senate Rep Student Government Memorial Union 1-1775 First Class
Grad Student
Patrick Spinney VP Graduate Student Government GSG 159 Memorial Union 1-4548 First Class
Liaisons
Mel Johnson P.E.A.C. Fogler Library 1-3614 Mel.johnson@umit.maine.edu
Molly Maclean Instructor, Developmental Science DLL East Annex 1-2315 molly.maclean@umit.maine.edu

Sidebar


Contact Information

Faculty Senate
Kimberly Junkins, Faculty Senate Office
205 East Annex, Orono, Maine 04469
Phone: (207) 581-1167 | Fax: (207) 581-2640E-mail: kimberly.junkins@umit.maine.edu
The University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469
207.581.1865