Skip Navigation

Contacts for Businesses

Contact Information for Businesses

For Business Services and Incubation

Center for Cooperative Aquaculture Research
Website: http://www.ccar.um.maine.edu/
Contact: Nicholas Brown
Phone: 207.422.9096
Email: npbrown@maine.edu

Cooperative Extension
Website: http://extension.umaine.edu/
Contact: John Rebar
Phone: 207.581.2811
Email: extension@maine.edu

Department of Industrial Cooperation
Website: http://www.umaine.edu/dic/
Contact: Jake Ward
Phone: 207.581.2201
Email: um.dic@maine.edu

Foster Center for Student Innovation
Website: http://www2.umaine.edu/innovation/
Contact: Jesse Moriarity
Phone: 207.581.1427
Email: jesse.moriarity@maine.edu

Knowledge Transfer Alliance
Website: http://www.umaine.edu/kta/
Contact: Hugh Stevens
Phone: 207.581.3111
Email: hugh.stevens@maine.edu

Office of Innovation and Economic Development
Website: http://www.umaine.edu/dic/oied/
Contact: Renee Kelly
Phone: 207.581.1401
Email: rwkelly@maine.edu

Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
Website: http://www.umaine.edu/orsp/
Contact: Michael Hastings
Phone: 207.581.1486
Email: mhastings@maine.edu

Target Technology Incubator
Website: http://www.targetincubator.umaine.edu/
Contact: John Koskie
Phone: 207.866.6511
Email: targetincubator@maine.edu

For Product Development

Advanced Manufacturing Center
Website: http://www.umaine.edu/amc
Contact: John Belding
Phone: 207.581.2717
Email: john.belding@maine.edu

Advanced Structures and Composites Center
Website: http://composites.umaine.edu
Contact: Habib Dagher
Phone: 207.581-2121
Email: composites@umit.maine.edu

Food Science Pilot Plant
Website: www.foodsciencehumannutrition.umaine.edu
Contact: Beth Calder
Phone: 207.581.2791
Email: beth.calder@maine.edu

Laboratory for Surface Science and Technology
Website: http://www.umaine.edu/lasst/
Contact: Robert Lad
Phone: 207.581.2257
Email: rjlad@maine.edu

Pulp and Paper Process Development Center
Website: http://www.umaine.edu/pdc/
Contact: Proserfina Bennett
Phone: 207.949.4176
Email: pbennett@maine.edu

Technology Transfer Office – Licensing Technologies
Website: http://www.umaine.edu/dic/techtransfer/
Contact: Kris Burton
Phone: 207.581.1488
Email: kris.burton@maine.edu

Other Resources

Career Center
Website: http://www.umaine.edu/career/
Contact: Patricia Counihan
Phone: 207.581.1359
Email: umainecareercenter@umit.maine.edu

Continuing and Distance Education
Website: http://dll.umaine.edu/cd/
Contact: Jeffrey St. John
Phone: 207.581.3143
Email: cedtechhelp@umit.maine.edu

Raymond H. Fogler Library
Website: http://www.library.umaine.edu/scitechbus/
Phone: 207.581.1661
Email: scitechbus@library.umaine.edu

University Relations
Website: http://www.umaine.edu/relations/
Contact: Maragret Nagle
Phone: 207. 581.3745
Email: nagle@maine.edu

Click here for a printable list (Word Doc)
Click here for a printable PDF list