Skip Navigation
Return to Layout View | Home | A-Z Directory | my UMaine | MaineStreet | Campus Map | Calendar
Follow UMaine on Twitter | Join UMaine on Facebook | Watch UMaine on YouTube | Admissions | Parents & Family | Apply | Give Now | Emergency

Office of University Development

Site Navigation:

Recognizing Our Donors - President’s Club

The President’s Club recognizes alumni and friends who contribute $1,000 or more per year to the University of Maine or one of its fundraising partners.   Some donors become members of the President’s Club because of a single gift of $1,000 or more; others qualify as a result of making several gifts that total $1,000 or more during the year.

The President’s Club is a wonderful entry point for friends and alumni who are committed to making a difference at UMaine through their philanthropy.   President’s Club members include those who respond to direct mail appeals and our student phonathon, as well as those who make substantial gifts to named endowments and capital projects.

Regardless of whether one makes an unrestricted gift for UMaine to use where needed most, or wishes to support a specific need, every President’s Club donor will receive a special pin as a token of our appreciation.  Members are also recognized in the University of Maine’s Annual Report of Private Giving, unless they request otherwise.

For more information on the President’s Club contact Sarah Penley at (207) 581-1159 or

President’s Club donors are cordially invited to attend our annual brunch, scheduled for Saturday, October 18, 2014 at Buchanan Alumni House.  Our brunch is held in conjunction with Homecoming Weekend.  If you are traveling from afar, we encourage you to reserve your accommodations in advance.

Image Description: Stevens Hall

Back to Recognizing Our Donors


Blue Sky Development Initiatives

Search the Archives

Contact Information

Office of University Development
101 College Avenue
Orono, ME 04473
Phone: (800) 671-7085 or (207) 581-1151
The University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469
A Member of the University of Maine System