Skip Navigation
Return to Layout View | Home | A-Z Directory | my UMaine | MaineStreet | Campus Map | Calendar
Follow UMaine on Twitter | Join UMaine on Facebook | Watch UMaine on YouTube | Admissions | Parents & Family | Apply | Give Now | Emergency

Office of University Development

Site Navigation:

Development Staff: By Department


Executive Leadership
Vice President for Development & Alumni Relations
Eric F. Rolfson
(207) 581-1134
Associate Vice President for Development & Alumni Relations
Patricia A. Cummings ’89, ’44H
(207) 581-1155
Executive Assistant
Shelly Reilly
(207) 581-1153
Budget Officer & Human Resources Specialist
Melinda J. Ryan ’89
(207) 581-1150
Major Giving
Department Head: Elizabeth M. Erickson
Senior Development Officer for the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Terri C. Beyer
(207) 581-1149
Director of Development and Senior Development Officer for the College of Natural Sciences, Forestry and Agriculture
Elizabeth M. Erickson
Senior Development Officer for the College of Business, Public Policy & Health
Janet Kolkebeck
(207) 581-1152
  Senior Development Officer for the College of Education and Human Development
Martin L. Novom, CFRE
Development Officer for the College of Engineering
Diane Woodworth
(207) 581-2211
Coordinator of Major Gift Operations
Joan Peters
(207) 581-1154
Administrative Specialist
Lynette Smith
(207) 581-3582
Administrative Specialist
Brittany Brackett ’10
(207) 581-1162
  Administrative Specialist
Sherry L. Pennington ’05
(207) 581-1160
Annual Giving
Department Head: Christina Caron
Director of Annual Giving
Christina B. Caron ’05
(207) 581-1157
Development Officer for Student Affairs
Joe Light ’04
(207) 581-1158
Development Services
Department Head: Jeffrey Bateman
Director of Prospect Research and Management
Jeffrey Bateman
(207) 581-1212
Manager of Programming and Reporting
David Bellavance
(207) 581-1161
  Stewardship Officer
Barbara J. LaPlante
(207) 581-3500
Research Analyst
Katie Lattari ’09, ’11G
(207) 581-3582
  Research Associate
Candace A. Jordan
(207) 581-3563
Administrative Specialist
Deborah Ramp
(207) 581-1140
Donor Relations
Department Head: Kimberly A. Goff
Director of Donor Relations
Kimberly A. Goff
(207) 581-3564
Donor Relations Associate
Sarah Penley ’04
(207) 581-1159


Image Description:

Image Description: Pat Cummings

Image Description:

Image Description: Martin Novom

Image Description: Sherry L. Pennington

Image Description: CaronHeadShot2012

Image Description: Barbara J. LaPlante

Image Description: Candace A. Jordan


Blue Sky Development Initiatives

Search the Archives

Contact Information

Office of University Development
101 College Avenue
Orono, ME 04473
Phone: (800) 671-7085 or (207) 581-1151
The University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469
A Member of the University of Maine System