Skip Navigation
Return to Layout View | Home | A-Z Directory | my UMaine | MaineStreet | Campus Map | Calendar
Follow UMaine on Twitter | Join UMaine on Facebook | Watch UMaine on YouTube | Admissions | Parents & Family | Apply | Give Now | Emergency

Cooperative Extension in Cumberland County

Site Navigation:

Cumberland County Extension Association

As the educational arm of County Government, Cumberland County Extension Association is the citizens advisory group for University of Maine Cooperative Extension in Cumberland County. UMaine Extension’s successful educational programs result from a federal, state and county partnership that address the issues of Cumberland County residents. Since 1919, when the Maine Legislature passed the County Extension Act, the University of Maine has been in all Maine communities with a local county office that is funded by county government. CCEA oversees the funding allocated by the Cumberland County Commissioners, that provides housing, support staff and basic operations for UMaine Extension in Cumberland County.

2014 Annual Meeting


Maryellen Thoma, President,  Yarmouth
Ina Demers, Vice President, Portland
Wilbur Cheever, Treasurer, Freeport
Nancy Wintle, Secretary, Westbrook

Edgar Anderson, Portland
Esther Clenott, Portland
Michaela Davis, Gray
Carol Karlson, Portland
Heidi Kessler, Falmouth
Juliane McLellan, Portland
Leigh Mundhenk, Falmouth
Lynn Rutter, Portland
Kathleen Silva, Naples
Anh Thu Truong, Portland
Janet Whatley Blum, Gorham
Kim Winslow, Falmouth


Image Description: Neil Piper, former CCEA President, with Mitch Mason, Extension Educator and Maryellen Thoma, current President


Donate Now

University of Maine Cooperative Extension

Contact Information

Cooperative Extension in Cumberland County
75 Clearwater Drive, Suite 104
Falmouth, Maine 04105
Phone: 207.781.6099 or 1.800.287.1471 (in Maine)E-mail:
The University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469
A Member of the University of Maine System