Skip Navigation

Council Members

Contact Information

      • Karen Kemble, Director Equal Opportunity (Co-Chair)
        101 North Stevens, Voice 581-1226 and TTY 581-9484
        karen.kemble@umit.maine.edu
      • Ann Smith, Director of Disability Support Services (Co-Chair)
        123 East Annex, Voice 581-2319, TTY 581-2325
        Ann.Smith@umit.maine.edu

(Alphabetical listing of President’s Council Members)

    • Jeffrey Aceto, P.E., Assistant Director of Facilities Management for Construction Administration & Regulatory Compliance
      115 Service Building, 581-2669
      Jeffrey.aceto@maine.edu 
    • Diane Belanger, Graduate Student Representative
      diane.belanger@maine.edu
    • Kathleen Bell, Employee Health and Benefits Manager
      143A Corbett Hall, 581-2360
      Kbell@maine.edu
    • Farahad Dastoor, Lecturer Biological Sciences
      203 Murray Hall, 581-2961
      farahad.dastoor@maine.edu
    • Nicholas Giudice, Assistant Professor School of Comp & Info Science
      348 Boardman Hall, 581-2187
      nicholas.giudice@maine.edu
    • John Gregory, Executive Director of Information Technologies
      263 Telecomm Bldg, 581-1602
      jgregory@maine.edu
    • Bonita Parent Grindle, Assistant Director of Equal Opportunity
      101 North Stevens Hall, 581-1226
      bgrindle@maine.edu
    • Sara Henry, Learning Specialist Disability Support Services
      East Annex, 581-2319
      sara.henry@umit.maine.edu
    • Douglas Johnson, Director of the Counseling Center
      Counseling Center, 581-1392
      douglasj@maine.edu
    • Maryellen Mahoney-ONeil,¬†Assistant Dean for Academic Services
      Shibles Hall 144, 581-2435
      maryellen.mahoneyoneil@maine.edu
    • Andrew Matthews, Student Supervisor Safety & Administrative
      158 Estabrooke Hall, 581-4483
      matthews@maine.edu
    • Polly Moutevelis-Burgess, Director Employee Assistance Program
      126 College Ave, Orono, 581-4014
      polly@umit.maine.edu
    • Gary Schilmoeller, Associate Professor of Child Development
      337 Merrill Hall, 581-3129
      rhd351@maine.edu
    • Mary Thompson, Manager of Funded Accounts
      314 Boardman Hall, 581-2172
      mburton@maine.edu
    • Lu Zeph, Associate Provost and of Lifelong Learning
      Chadbourne Hall, 581-3113
      lzeph@maine.edu