Skip Navigation
Return to Layout View | Home | A-Z Directory | my UMaine | MaineStreet | Campus Map | Calendar
Follow UMaine on Twitter | Join UMaine on Facebook | Watch UMaine on YouTube | Admissions | Parents & Family | Apply | Give Now | Emergency

Department of Chemistry

Site Navigation:

Department News - Scholarships Awarded

The Department of Chemistry awarded nearly $12,000 in scholarships and books to undergraduate chemistry majors and graduate students.

The 2011-2012 Scholarship & Award winners are listed below. Congratulations!

  • Charles A. Brautlecht Scholarship: Daniel Roy, Anne Campbell, Todd Conner
  • Department of Chemistry Rising Senior Award: Dustin Niedt, Lucas Newcomb
  • Paul Louis Goodfriend Scholarship: Valerie Smith
  • James L. and Helen J. Wolfhagen Scholarship: Jordan Trasko, Kaiya Hansen
  • Charles R. and Diana E. Russ Sophomore Scholarship: Jesse Hinman, Laura Hagelin, Kelsie York
  • Donald Sylvester Award: Valerie Smith, Jessica Welch
  • Brian Green Organic Chemistry Book Award: Valerie Smith
  • CRC Press First Year Chemistry Student Award: Jesse Hinman
  • ACS Maine Section Outstanding Graduating Senior Award: Carly Matthews
  • Outstanding TAs in General Chem Award: Mostapha Aghamoosa
  • Outstanding TA in Organic Chem Award: Jincy Joseph
  • Nominee for CLAS Outstanding Graduate TA: Jincy Joseph
  • Nominee for CLAS Outstanding Graduate Student: Behrooz Zekavat
  • Nominee for CLAS Outstanding Graduating Senior: Sara Knowles
  • Chemistry Olympiad Assistants: Sorel Edes, Chris Goodwin, Roby Kurian


Image Description: Print Friendly

Back to Department News


RSS Chemical & Engineering News: Latest News

Contact Information

Department of Chemistry
156 Aubert Hall
Orono, ME 04469
Phone: (207)-581-1169 | Fax: (207)-581-1191
The University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469
A Member of the University of Maine System