Skip Navigation
Return to Layout View | Home | A-Z Directory | my UMaine | MaineStreet | Campus Map | Calendar | Apply | Give Now | Emergency
Follow UMaine on Twitter | Join UMaine on Facebook | Watch UMaine on YouTube | Admissions | Parents & Family |

Blue Sky Plan

Site Navigation:

Past Leadership Teams - Leadership Team: Year 1

Paul Ferguson, President (Chair)
Julie Hopwood, Senior Advisor to the President (Co-Chair)
Linda Silka, Director, Margaret Chase Smith Policy Center (Project Facilitator)

Kristen Andresen, University Relations, Alumni Association Board of Directors
Robin Arnold, Classified Employees Advisory Council
John Rebar, Director, University of Maine Cooperative Extension
Abigail Garthwait, Associate Professor of Education Instructional Technology (EDHD)
Ben Goodman, Undergraduate Student, BOT Student Representative
John Simpson, University of Maine Foundation Board
Dana Humphrey, Dean, College of Engineering
Brianna Hughes, Doctoral Student, BOT Graduate Student Representative
Dan Sturrup, Interim Director, Auxiliary Services
George Jacobson, Professor Emeritus, Former Director of the Climate Change Institute
Scott Johnson, Professor and Chair of Earth Sciences
Robert Rice, Professor of Wood Science, BOT Faculty Representative
Nathan Kinney, Senior Financial Economics Major, President, Senior Skulls; Vice President for Finance, Student Government
Jan Kristo, Professor, Associate Dean (EDHD), Distinguished Maine Professor
Jake Ward, Assistant Vice President for Research, Economic Development and Governmental Relations
Laurie Lachance, President, Maine Development Foundation, UMaine Board of Visitors
Laura Lindenfeld, Associate Professor of Communication and Journalism
Judy Josiah-Martin, Director of Multicultural Programs, Division of Student Affairs
Mike Swartz, Professional Employees Advisory Council
Jeffrey St. John, Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Assessment
Kenda Scheele, Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
Robert Strong, Professor of Finance, NCAA Faculty Representative
Howard Segal, Professor of History
James Page, Former UMaine Board of Visitors Member (resigned upon appointment as UMS Chancellor)

Back to Past Leadership Teams



Contact Information

Blue Sky Plan
Office of the President
5703 Alumni Hall, Suite 200
Orono, ME 04469
Phone: 207.581.1512 | Fax: 207.581.1517E-mail:
The University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469
A Member of the University of Maine System