Skip Navigation
Return to Layout View | Home | A-Z Directory | my UMaine | MaineStreet | Campus Map | Calendar | Apply | Give Now | Emergency
Follow UMaine on Twitter | Join UMaine on Facebook | Watch UMaine on YouTube | Admissions | Parents & Family |

Blue Sky Plan

Site Navigation:

Past Leadership Teams - Implementation Team: Year 2

Blue Sky Project Implementation Team (2012-2013)
Steering Committee
Paul Ferguson, President (Chair)**
Julie Hopwood, Senior Advisor to the President (Co-Chair)**
Susan Hunter, Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost (Chair, Pathway 4)**
Janet Waldron, Senior Vice President for Administration and Finance (Chair, Pathway 2)
Jake Ward, Vice President for Innovation and Economic Development (Chair, Pathway 1)**
Judy Ryan, Associate Vice President for Human Resources and Administration (Chair, Pathway 3)
John Rohman (Chair, Pathway 5)
Robert Dana, Vice President for Student Affairs
Jeff Mills, President, UMaine Foundation
Todd Saucier, President, UMaine Alumni Association
Harlan Onsrud, President, UMaine Faculty Senate ***
Robert Rice, UMaine BOT Faculty Representative**
Peter Haynes, Chair, UMaine Board of Visitors*
Dave Stevens, UMS Office of Organizational Effectiveness

Pathway 1

Jake Ward, Chair**
Ivan Manev, Co-Ch
Jen O’Leary
Owen Smith
Renee Kelly
Todd Gabe
Michael Peterson***
Miles Theeman*

Pathway 2

Janet Waldron, Chair
Craig Mason, Co-Ch
Mike Swartz**
Jimmy Jung
Eric Rolfson
Ed Ashworth
Mike Eckardt
Pat Cummings
Jim McClymer ***
John Simpson
Dorcas Wilkinson*

Pathway 3

Judy Ryan, Chair
Margaret Nagle, Co-Ch
Laura Reed
Susan Pinette
Dee Nichols
Krish Thiagarajan
Amy Blackstone
Rick Borgman***
Sandy Lawrence*

Pathway 4

Susan Hunter, Chair
Robert Dana, Co-Ch
Carol Kim
Brianna Hughes**
Mark Brewer
Jon Allen
Dana Humphrey**
Jeff St. John**
Judy Kuhns Hastings***
Anne Lucey*
Patrick Church

Pathway 5

John Rohman, Chair
Stewart Harvey, Co-Ch
Jeff Hecker
Danny Williams
Jaina Young
Kim Goff
Samantha Lott Hale
Doug Bousfield***
David Austin
Steve Peary
John Gregory
Dan Sturrup

* UMaine Board of Visitors Representative, ** Blue Sky Leadership Planning Team, *** Faculty Senate Representative
(10/13/12 rev)

Back to Past Leadership Teams

Contact Information

Blue Sky Plan
Office of the President
5703 Alumni Hall, Suite 200
Orono, ME 04469
Phone: 207.581.1512 | Fax: 207.581.1517E-mail:
The University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469
A Member of the University of Maine System